Conference of Macroeconomists from Liberal Arts Colleges

Welcome to the web site for the conference of macroeconomists from liberal arts colleges. The conference brings together researchers from liberal arts colleges with interests in macroeconomics and finance.

The 2024 conference will be held August 8-9 at Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio.

If you are interested in joining the group, please email Dean Croushore at dcrousho@richmond.edu.

We currently have seven different interest sub-groups for Liberal Arts Macroeconomists. If you have not yet joined a group and are interested in joining one of the groups, please contact the leader, who is listed below.

Group Leader Leader email address
Business Cycles Konstantin Platonov Konstantin.Platonov@lmu.edu
Finance Abigail Hornstein ahornstein@wesleyan.edu
Growth Manisha Goel manisha.goel@pomona.edu
International Macro Mishita Mehra

Menna Bizuneh Fikru

mishita.mehra@richmond.edu

Menna_Bizuneh@pitzer.edu

Labor / Household Rob Lester rblester@colby.edu
Monetary Policy Dean Croushore dcrousho@richmond.edu
Theory / Applied Theory Erin Cottle Hunt erinc@reed.edu

Past Conferences

You can send a question about the groups or the conference to this email address: conference@liberalartsmacro.com

The current steering committee for the group is:

PJ Glandon (Kenyon) glandonp@kenyon.edu

Pubali Chakraborty (Bates)

Jason Jones (Furman)

Allison Luedtke (St. Olaf)

Shannon Mudd (Haverford)

Maria Pia Olivero (Swarthmore)

Marketa Wolfe (Skidmore)