Conference of Macroeconomists from Liberal Arts Colleges

Welcome to the web site for the conference of macroeconomists from liberal arts colleges. The conference brings together researchers from liberal arts colleges with interests in macroeconomics and finance.

The 2022 conference was held August 10-11 at Middlebury College in Vermont. Here is the program: LACM Middlebury.

Last year, we began organizing interest sub-groups for Liberal Arts Macroeconomists. If you have not yet joined a group and are interested in joining one of the groups, please contact the leader, who is listed below. There may be additional groups forming.

Group Leader Leader email address
Business Cycles Ethan Struby estruby@carleton.edu
Finance Abigail Hornstein ahornstein@wesleyan.edu
Growth Manisha Goel manisha.goel@pomona.edu
International Macro Kristina Sargent kristinas@middlebury.edu
Labor / Household Rob Lester rblester@colby.edu
Monetary Policy Dean Croushore dcrousho@richmond.edu
Theory / Applied Theory Erin Cottle Hunt cottlee@lafayette.edu

 

 

Past Conferences

You can send a question about the groups or the conference to this email address: conference@liberalartsmacro.com