Syllabus

Note: This syllabus is subject to amendment during the semester. 

Class 1 — Tues., August 27, 2019

Class 2 — Tues., September 3, 2019 (Bicao Li)

Class 3 — Tues., September 10, 2019 (Rohini Pandit, Anqi Shao)

  • Pamela Samuelson, The Story of Baker v. Selden: Sharpening the Distinction Between Authorship and Invention (IP Stories, pp. 159 – 193);
  • Baker v. Selden, 101 U.S. 99 (1879)

Class 4 — Tues., September 17, 2019 ()

Class  5 — Tues., September 24, 2019 (Jingyuan Zhang, Anqi Shao)

Class  6 — Tues., October 1, 2019 (Logan Roberto, Matthew Donovan)

Class  7 — Tues., October 8, 2019 (Logan Roberto, Bicao Li)

Class  8 — Tues., October 15, 2019 (Rohini Pandit, Matthew Donovan)

Class 9 — Tues., October 22, 2019 (Jingyuan Zhang)

Class  10 — Tues., October 29, 2019 — WRITING DAY

Class  11 — Tues., November 5, 2019

STUDENT PRESENTATIONS

Class  12 — Tues., November 12, 2019

STUDENT PRESENTATIONS

Class  13 — Tues., November 19, 2019

STUDENT PRESENTATIONS

November 26, 2019 — NO CLASS

Class  14 — Tues., December 3, 2019

STUDENT PRESENTATIONS