17th Annual Conference of Macroeconomists from Liberal Arts Colleges

August 2021

- Greetings
- Rules of engagement
 - 25 minute presentation (chairs provide verbal 5-minute warning)
 - 5 minute open discussion
 - Chair moves to next paper after 30 minutes
 - 15 minute discussion in breakout rooms after each session

- Zoom procedures
 - Please allow presenters to talk without interruption
 - You may pose a question in the chat, or wait until the discussion period to say out loud (preferred), or wait until the post-session period to discuss in breakout room
 - Audience: Please keep video on as much as possible and that you are comfortable with when in audience but avoid distractions
 - Please feel free to send a chat note to someone privately to continue conversations; set up separate Zoom meetings

- Logistics
 - All sessions on Zoom at:

https://urichmond.zoom.us/j/84766815459?pwd=b0R3Z mpTbXY3VnlyRVQwdDQ4Q0ITUT09

- Meeting ID: 847 6681 5459
- Passcode: 037555
- Half-hour breaks for coffee, food, etc.; sorry that we cannot provide them virtually

- Logistics
 - Program and some papers posted on LAMC website <u>https://blog.richmond.edu/lamacroworkshop/</u>
 - Please send questions or concerns to Dean Croushore at <u>dcrousho@richmond.edu</u>

- LAMC Steering Committee meeting
 - Open to anyone
 - Wed, Aug 11, 2021 03:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

https://urichmond.zoom.us/j/86730650606?pwd=S2dUZII QYXE5UjB5RDIDZIM1VXB1UT09

- Meeting ID: 867 3065 0606
- Passcode: 850811

- University of Richmond
 - Explore: https://www.richmond.edu/visit/index.html
 - Business school





- Thanks to:
 - LAMC Steering Committee
 - Allison Luedtke (St. Olaf)
 - Pete Ferderer (Macalester)
 - PJ Glandon (Kenyon)
 - Michelle Zemel (Pomona)
 - Dean Croushore (Richmond)
 - Ethan Struby (Carleton)

- Thanks to:
 - Program Committee
 - Brian Dombeck (Lewis & Clark)
 - Rich Higgins (Colgate)
 - Saif Mehkari (Richmond)
 - Andrea Waddle (Richmond)

- Thanks to:
 - University of Richmond organizers
 - Andi Minor
 - Dean Croushore
 - Saif Mehkari
 - Andrea Waddle
 - Chad Curtis